A Little Different

Hey folks! Hope all is well in your respective lives. I’m still getting used to my TWA (teeny weeny afro). I’ve had so many different hairstyles in my young life (hey no laughing!). However, I’m having some difficulty with this one. I’m not sure why, but I better snap out of it soon.This is what I wore to work today. I felt so prim and proper. Almost like a schoolmarm except for the open toe red shoes. Red shoes and an open toe just scream harlot lol. Never trust a pious woman who wears open toe red shoes. I kid, I kid, no I’m dead serious, think about all of the women in history who wore red. I’m looking at you Hester Prynne!.  

Whenever I want to add a touch of “class” to any outfit, I throw on some pearls. I lay it on thick if I’m feeling extra fancy. Peep the earrings, ring and necklace.

Striped polka dots

One of my few successful attempts at pattern mixing. Mama I made it! This bag has been getting a lot of mileage. I love when a newbie fits in with everyone else.

Have you made any recent changes to your wardrobe that you’re still unsure about?

Blouse: Sears; Skirt: The Limited; Shoes & Purse: Aldo

Leave a Reply

