Wedded Bliss

 Hello hello. Remember last night? Well, I had a wedding to attend today. I was my friend Cass’s +1. Although Cass was extremely understanding of my inebriated state, and gave me an out; I really wanted to attend. It’s been a very long time since I’ve been to a wedding, and I was excited to get dressed up, eat free food and admire the love and excitement at weddings.

This picture does not do the dress justice.

So here’s another angle 🙂

Kaleidoscopic fun!!

The shoes were pretty, but I was slowly sinking into the grass.

In love with this leafy necklace.

In hindsight, I would change the hair (which I did eventually). It takes the attention away from the dress. It’s also too much for my face and frame.

Not my best shot, but I am taking one for the team.

My fave part of weddings is when they choose a symbol to represent their union, be it dove, candal, sand. I also really love the exchange of vows, however I sometimes feel like I’m intruding on an intimate and private moment.

First dance! Sorry I tried to rotate, no such luck.

After last night’s debauchery, my camera decided to tap out, aka die shortly after.

Have you been to any weddings lately, if so what is your favorite part?

Dress: Arden B; Shoes: Steve Madden; Clutch: F21; Necklace: Aldo Accessories

