Personal Responsibility

Hope you all are well. Today’s post is about personal responsibility. Especially in relationships. Whenever a relationship be it familial, professional or romantic sours or ends negatively, I like to reflect and think about how my actions may have contributed to the dissolution of the relationship or what I could have done differently. I’m by no means a glutton for punishment, rather I strive to avoid making the same mistake over and over again. In theory I’m a huge fan of reciprocity, but I’ve come to realize that I’m an even bigger fan of treating people the way that I would like to be treated. I say all this to say that I need to find a harmonious way to fuse the two. Lately I’ve been feeling like I always end up with the short end of the stick. That’s never any fun.

How have you dealt with situations in which you feel taken advantage of or misled?

2 thoughts on “Personal Responsibility

  1. Now that I’ve thought about it I don’t think I’ve ever done anything about it..I have gotten played a couple of times but i just roll with the punches. I should probably confront those situations

    • Lol, I’m learning to make myself less available and I’m also going to try to gage if someone really is down for me or not. I’m not the type to ask for favors often but I want to feel like that person does have my back/is in my corner when I need them to be.

Leave a Reply

