Teal Dreams

Howdy folks,

How’s it hanging, now that fall is upon us? Although I don’t like the chilly weather, I do like fall activities. I love apple picking, watching the leaves change colors, long walks and hay rides. Fall is also the best time to invest in a cuddle buddy, but that’s not what this blog is about so we’ll just keep on moving to my outfit.

I have been waiting for what felt like eons to wear this dress. Ok, it was only like three maybe four months, but that’s a long time for someone who likes to wear their purchase right away. I didn’t think it was work appropriate without a blazer, and it was too hot for that. I also didn’t want to wear it on a date because I was not advertising my treasures to any potential suitors. So, that’s why this is the first time you are seeing this dress.

This dress literally hugs me in all of the wrong places. I wish I had taken a picture of the lace inserts on the side and the neckline. I am so in love with this dress. The color, fit and lacy details are my kinda things.

You know an outfit for me isn’t complete without a bangle party

I wish I got a better shot of the bustle on this blazer. I LOVE it. It’s the sole reason I got another black blazer.

Do you choose a date outfit based on the message you wish to send, or is time and or the activity more of a deciding factor?

Blazer: H&M; Dress: Zara; Shoes: F21

Leave a Reply

