The Secret Garden

Hello wonderful readers,

Hope all is well in your corner of the world. Life for me is busy as usual. I am eagerly anticipating winter break. School will be out and I am taking a trip out of the country. More on that later. I can say though, that I am super psyched and this trip will be to a country that I’ve wanted to visit for years.

I am loving this blazer. It is a little extra for me, but  I think it adds some sophistication to my closet. I love when I have success while thrifting.

I love the garden theme that I have going on. I haven’t been able to wear this shirt, because it is completely sheer and the back is a cutout, but this blazer and a camisole helped to preserve my modesty. Three cheers for hunter green pants and my spiked gold loafers. Who knew that such an unusual shoe would get so much love in my daily outfits?

Have you ever read The Secret Garden, if so what did you think?

Blazer: Thrifted; Top: Delia’s; Pants: H&M; Shoes: Steve Madden via Marshall’s

Leave a Reply

