Pressure

Hi wonderful people!

Here is my work look today. I normally pack away my thin summer and spring dresses as the weather changes, but I couldn’t get myself to pack this dress just yet.

There are so many things that I love about this little shift dress. You can’t see them, but the sleeves are 3/4 length and solid black. The cute gold bar at the neckline and the horizontal stripes are killer!! It’s a little too short to be work appropriate, but I added some tights and a blazer and we’re good to go.

I’ve mentioned before that I’m the most “overdressed” person at work. Well as the most overdressed, I get a lot of compliments from my coworkers. Sure this is great for my ego, but now I’m starting to feel the pressure lol. I can’t have a down day. Oy vey, if only folks knew that I’m not about the attention getting life.

So I got my nose pierced, I’ve been wanting to do it again for the past several years (I’ve had my nose pierced at least 3-4x). I’m still unsure how I feel about it. I was always worried that I would feel/ be perceived as unprofessional or “ghetto”. The jury is still out.

*Update* The nose ring didn’t last long

Blazer: H&M; Dress: Zara; Shoes: Arden B

Leave a Reply

