Looking The Part

Top of the morning to you!!

I went professional with this look. I know I’m usually  a lot more daring/non officey with my outfits but today I stuck to the traditional attire that is attributed to young ladies that work in offices. So whaddaya think?

Photo on 2012-11-28 at 09.17 #2
I absolutely love cardigans. Especially Target cardigans like the one that I’m wearing. They have an amazing array of colors and patterns. I can’t believe that years ago I found cardigans to be stuffy and old ladyish. Boy Girl would I soon be eating those words.

Photo on 2012-11-28 at 09.16 #3

Don’t ask me what’s under my shoe. Somehow this has become a signature pose, but I’m feeling like I look like a puppy with one leg up. I am however loving the slate color of these slacks. Now if only I could fall in love with the cut then I’d be an ever happier gal.

Photo on 2012-11-28 at 09.17 #4Photo on 2012-11-28 at 09.16 #4

I really liked the belt with this outfit. I don’t normally belt my sweaters or blazers, but I think it added a nice touch.

Photo on 2012-11-28 at 09.16 #2

What do you consider standard office wear?

Cardigan: Target; Shirt: H&M; Slacks: Gap Outlet; Shoes: AJ Wright

3 thoughts on “Looking The Part

  1. Pingback: Tried and True | Mai Musings

Leave a Reply

