Truth Tuesday

 

Hi,

It’s great to see you around these parts! Let’s see, my truth for today is that I have officially learned my limitations. I thought I would be able to have two full time jobs and maintain my school demands. I have unfortunately learned the hard way that I can’t. At least not successfully. I feel as if I’ve been on auto pilot these last few months. Sure I’m always able to wake up and go to work and school, but I know for a fact that I’m not doing well in either areas. I jokingly told a friend that although immigrants have the stereotype of being able to hold down several jobs and do well in school, I’m not one of them. I’ve been in America for too long, and I’ve lost that trait. So it is with excitement that I look forward to the end of the semester. I will also be giving notice to the weekend job. So here’s a toast to the return of my sanity, stillness and a fresh start to live a fuller life.

 

Leave a Reply

