“Looking Like New Money”

Hi,
Happy New Year!!! Hey listen, yes I can still say happy new year if I haven’t seen the person since the new year started. I was in Senegal for two weeks. Hence my disappearance from internet land. You can follow my adventures on my travel blog.

I love the vibrant print on this skirt. The cut and fit isn’t exactly how I envisioned it, but I love it so much that I was determined to give it a whirl as soon as I could. I love African textiles. Love them. Wait till y’all see the plethora of cloth that I came back with. I can’t wait to learn how to sew.

DSCN6446

DSCN6451

DSCN6453

DSCN6448

DSCN6450

Pattern mixing! Watch out now!

Pattern mixing! Watch out now!

Did you travel anywhere for the new year? If so, where to?

Turtleneck: Target; Skirt: Made in Senegal; Shoes: Nordstrom Rack; Coat: Frugal Fannie’s

2 thoughts on ““Looking Like New Money”

Leave a Reply

