Tartan Plaid

For some reason I just can’t get away from plaid. I love plaid. I blame it on my many years as a Catholic school girl. I wore a plaid burgundy skirt that I always rolled up (don’t ask me why, we all did it even though it was an all girls school). While burning a hole through my pocket in my town’s pitiful excuse of a mall I stumbled upon this shawl. I actually spied it while going down the escalator 5 minutes before Sears closed. As soon as I put it on, I felt fancy! This baby was coming home with me.

DSCN6566 DSCN6567 

Chambray & plaid, you can't tell me nothing.

Chambray & plaid, you can’t tell me nothing.

I mean I have to show you the back right?

I mean I have to show you the back right?

I felt so 70s. Chambray shirt, Wide legged denim pants & retro looking (to me) earrings, and I am wearing platform shoes. Needless to say my theme song for today to the catwalk that is my life was “Staying Alive“.

Do you ever have a theme song, if so please share?

Shawl: Sears; Shirt: Marshall’s; Pants: Ann Taylor; Shoes: Aldo

Leave a Reply

