Making Do

Oh the joy of trying to be cute during wintertime in the Northeast. It is a very real challenge my friends. I am some one that will pick warmth over style 8/10. I am also a fan of layering. Not the cute just right kind either. Oh no, my layering consists of bulkiness and comfy boots with thick socks. I am working on it though and it helps that I am no longer a pedestrian.

I am a notorious layerer, but not the cute kind.

I am a notorious layerer, but not the cute kind.

I have so much fun pattern mixing!

I have so much fun pattern mixing!

Who would have thought that I would have the gall to pair stripes and polka dots. I’m not sure what took me so long to get on board, but now that I’m here there is no going back.Photo on 2013-01-31 at 00.18 #3 Photo on 2013-01-31 at 00.18 #2

Are you like me, and prefer the warmer temps of spring and summer or do you like the Fall and winter months?

Blazer: Marshall’s; Sweater: Old Navy; Pants: TJ Maxx; Shoes: Urban Outfitters

Leave a Reply

