Heart of an Ox

Well look what we have here. I’m wearing burgundy/maroon/oxblood again. Whenever I notice myself drawn to a particular color, I toy with the idea of making a week of it. My attention span is way too short for that sort of commitment, so you’ll just have to settle for these shots.

Photo on 2013-01-29 at 21.26 #5

I've had this leather panel skirt for several years now. Great investment.

I’ve had this leather panel skirt for several years now. Great investment.

Photo on 2013-01-29 at 21.26 #2

I love pink, but for one reason or another I don’t seem to own much of it. I’m slowly adding more pink to my arsenal. Check out the pink shoes. I love these suedish babies. I’m not sure how flattering they are though. The long front reminds me of clown shoes.

Photo on 2013-01-29 at 21.25 #3

I'm really loving this color scheme.

I’m really loving this color scheme.

It's a bird, it's a plane. No it's chipped plaster.

It’s a bird, it’s a plane. No it’s chipped plaster.

Do you ever get fixated on a specific trend or color?

Coat: Steve & Barry; Blazer & Skirt: Macy’s; Tank: H&M; Shoes: Gap Outlet

Leave a Reply

