Little Lady

I am a big heaping mess. I say that with all the love, affection and regard that I have for myself. I’m the type to spill food on my lap while eating with gutso. I trip and stumble all of the time. I get strange and unidentifiable stains on my clothes. I scuff my heels. The list goes on. But today ladies and maybe a gentleman. Today, I look like a lady.

Who knew I would like muted colors so much?

Who knew I would like muted colors so much?

Photo on 2013-02-04 at 09.43 #4 Photo on 2013-02-04 at 09.42 #3

 

 

I’m not sure if the pants are jacquard or brocade, I still can’t tell the difference; but they’re so jazzy.

Photo on 2013-02-04 at 09.44 #5 I wore this outfit twice this week. The first time was to go see the Invisible Man with my friends K and Jae. The second time was for work. Hey, it doesn’t count if no one saw me. I mean I was sitting in a dark theater for several hours. Just don’t tell anyone ok?

 

 

Why is that a piece of gum under my shoe?

Why is that a piece of gum under my shoe?

Word to the wise, don’t buy anything from H&M full price. Especially if it’s something that you can wait for or if there are dozens of them. H&M has an annoying for some but wonderful for me habit of putting their items on sale if not biweekly, definitely monthly. When I say sale I mean sale, like deep discounts 50-75% off.

I'm fighting the urge to laugh. I look like such a little lady.

I’m fighting the urge to laugh. I look like such a little lady.

Fur Vest: Nordstrom’s Rack; Blazer & Pants: H&M; Tank: Old Navy; Shoes: Target

Leave a Reply

